top of page
jenniebk2001

BIAB journey!

Firstly, what is BIAB? A trend I have seen on TikTok of girls showing their BIAB journeys over the last few months has lead to the question of what is it? BIAB is a gel nail product that provides a strong base for gel nails in which it helps to keep them strong and allows them to grow without them snapping!




So I started my BIAB journey around the beginning of August 2021 and since then I have always had builder on my nails and they have grown so much! I leave my builder on constantly, when it's getting a bit chunky I have it removed and reapplied.


Just because I work all day with my hands and I normally do my nails myself just because it's easier and more convenient for business hours as being a hairdresser me and my nail tech work very similar hours! However when there's a special occasion coming up I do go and see her to have my nails done properly and that's when I have all the builder removed back to my natural nail and then reapplied!





Now I would always recommend going and seeing a professional as that is the best way to keep your nails the healthiest, but there are ways to do it on a budget as I understand that in these times not everyone can afford to have their nails done!


You can get a UV lamp from amazon, I'm going to add my list of essentials at the end of this with the links of everything you'll need! The one I have is a good size, your hands don't feel squashed in the lamp and also the bottom of the lamp comes off so you can use it for your toes as well!


The builder gel I use is by a brand called halo, I get mine when I go to the wholesalers but I know that you can get it off amazon, my go to colours are 'Dare to bare peach' and 'Cover peach' they are beautiful shades, that are very neutral and work under every colour. I use the 'Cover peach' if I'm fancying a french manicure look, but for any colours 'Dare to bare peach' is perfect!





There are some collections of colours that you can get off amazon, in a bundle that are great where they are like like sample sizes but you get plenty in them. These are a great way to try a different variety of colours but without splurging a fortune on full size bottle that has a colour in that you don't like.


Then you can't forget a top coat, there are 2 types of top cats that you can purchase, a wipe and a non-wipe and the only difference between them that the wipe requires you to wipe over with acetone after it's had it's time in the lamps to set as there's a sticky top layer. Personally, I prefer the non-wipe as it means you don't have to buy acetone as well.





I think that's all I have to tell you about BIAB, I love it and I know I couldn't ever live without it now! I've added my list of must haves for a BIAB journey starter kit below, but like I say I would always recommend going to a professional for the best possible results!



AMAZON LIST LINK: BIAB Must Haves














5 views0 comments

ความคิดเห็น


bottom of page